I Failed My First Love

I just could not get rid off the fact that my first love is a complete failure. Of all the things that I’ve done my first love is a complete failure. I could not erase that from my memory. It has taken my life. I got anxiety because of it. I could not concentrate because of it.

Worser than my failed piano recital.

Worser than the failed gospel competition.

Worser than the failed class.

Worser than the failed presentation.

Those failures only affect me for a little while.

But none have affected me like this one.

I love you but I could not see you.

I love you but I could not talk to you.

I love you but I could not touch you.

I love you but that’s the only thing I can say.

I love you but I cannot promise anything.

Leave a Reply

